Zlatni Rat (Golden Horn) on Brac, Croatia

The characteristic Zlatni Rat beach in the south of Brac is considered one of the greatest natural beauties of Croatia and is one of the most popular and well-known beaches in the entire Adriatic.

One of our 10 most beautiful beaches in Croatia is on the island of Brac: the dreamlike beach Zlatni Rat, translated as "Golden Horn". The characteristic headland of bright pebbles is located on the south coast of the island near Bol, is one of Brac's flagships and is considered by many to be THE symbol of a holiday in Croatia.

Advertisement

PICTURES: Zlatni Rat (Golden Horn) on Brac

Photo gallery: Zlatni Rat (Golden Horn) on Brac

Golden Horn Natural Monument

About 2.5 kilometres west of Bol, the Horn of Sand and Forest juts out some 500 metres into the azure Adriatic. The Golden Horn has been declared a natural monument and changes its orientation and shape depending on currents, wind and waves. Over millions of years, the headland was formed by deposits of rock that were finely ground over time by the constant surf.

Bathing holiday on the most beautiful beach in Croatia

Aerial view of the famous beach of Zlatni Rat near Bol, island of Brac, Croatia - © Eva Bocek / Shutterstock
© Eva Bocek / Shutterstock

The infrastructure on Bol's most famous beach leaves nothing to be desired. Sunshades and deckchairs, restaurants and toilets and numerous water sports facilities make Zlatni Rat a paradise for beach holidays in Croatia. Naturists are also welcome here - part of Zlatni Rat is designated as a textile-free zone.

Crystal clear water

The tiny pebbles provide crystal clear water on the beach of Zlatni Rat and a dense forest of pines and pine trees provide natural protection from the sun, island of Brac, Croatia - © xbrchx / Shutterstock
© xbrchx / Shutterstock

The tiny pebbles make for crystal clear sea with perfect long-distance views underwater. A dense forest of pines provides natural protection from the sun. When the wind blows, Zlatni Rat is transformed from a bathing paradise into an El Dorado for surfers. No wonder Zlatni Rat has often been voted one of the ten most beautiful beaches in the world.

PICTURES: Island of Brac

Photo gallery: Island of Brac

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
error:

Zlatni Rat (Goldenes Horn) auf Brac, Kroatien

Der charakteristische Strand Zlatni Rat im Süden von Brac gilt als eine der größten Naturschönheiten von Kroatien - © Scott Wong / Shutterstock
© Scott Wong / Shutterstock

Der charakteristische Strand Zlatni Rat im Süden von Brac gilt als eine der größten Naturschönheiten von Kroatien und zählt zu den populärsten und bekanntesten Stränden der gesamten Adria.

Eine der Top 10 Sehenswürdigkeiten der Insel Brac ist der traumhafte Strand Zlatni Rat, übersetzt „Goldenes Horn“. Die charakteristische Landspitze aus strahlend hellem Kiesel liegt an der Südküste der Insel bei Bol und zählt nicht nur zu den Aushängeschildern von Brac, sondern gilt für viele als DAS Symbol für Urlaub in Kroatien.

Etwa 2,5 Kilometer westlich von Bol ragt das Horn rund 500 Meter in die azurblaue Adria. Das Goldene Horn wurde zum Naturdenkmal erklärt und ändert seine Ausrichtung und Form je nach Strömungen, Wind und Wellen. Über Jahrmillionen entstand die Landzunge durch Ablagerungen von Gestein, das im Lauf der Zeit durch die ständige Brandung fein gemahlen wurde.

Die winzigen Kiesel des Zlatni Rat auf Brac sorgen für kristallklares Wasser und Pinienwälder für natürlichen Sonnenschutz, Kroatien - © Simone Simone / Shutterstock
© Simone Simone / Shutterstock

Bade-Urlaub am schönsten Strand Kroatiens

Die Infrastruktur lässt am berühmtesten Strand von Bol natürlich nichts zu wünschen übrig. Sonnenschirme und Liegestühle, Restaurants und WCs und zahlreiche Wassersport-Möglichkeiten machen Zlatni Rat zum Paradies für Bade-Urlaub in Kroatien. Auf FKK-Anhänger sind hier willkommen – ein Teil des Zlatni Rat ist als textilfreie Zone ausgewiesen.

Die winzigen Kiesel sorgen für kristallklares Wasser und ein dichter Wald aus Kiefern und Pinien für natürlichen Schutz vor der Sonne. Bläst auch noch der Wind, verwandelt sich Zlatni Rat vom Badeparadies noch zusätzlich in ein El Dorado für Surfer. Kein Wunder, dass Zlatni Rat bereits des Öfteren unter die zehn schönsten Strände der Welt gewählt wurde.