Top 10 Sights in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Travel to Abu Dhabi without any tourist traps: Here you will find the top 10 sights in Abu Dhabi. Read which highlights and attractions you should not miss on your holiday in Abu Dhabi!

With glittering skyscrapers, top-class luxury hotels, majestic mosques, dreamy beaches, falcons, Ferraris and Formula 1, the sights of Abu Dhabi have long since ceased to be overshadowed by Dubai and form an attractive holiday destination in their own right on the Arabian Peninsula.

Advertisement

Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi

The magnificent Sheikh Zayid Mosque of snow-white marble in Abu Dhabi is one of the most magnificent mosques in the world, UAE - © liseykina / Shutterstock
© liseykina / Shutterstock

The magnificent Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi is the third largest mosque in the world. The Sheikh Zayid Mosque was built of snow-white marble and decorated with floral elements, precious stones and mother-of-pearl. The architect received specific instructions from the Sheikh, which were taken from the descriptions of paradise in the Koran.

Article: Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi
Photo gallery: Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi


Corniche and Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi

In the cooler hours of the day, the Corniche is the most popular promenade in Abu Dhabi, UAE - © Philip Lange / Shutterstock
© Philip Lange / Shutterstock

The Corniche with the extensive Corniche Beach is the most popular promenade in Abu Dhabi. For around 8 kilometres, the beach and sea stretch out on one side, while the other side is lined with cafés, restaurants, green spaces and children's playgrounds. The tallest buildings and the most luxurious hotels in Abu Dhabi can be found here. The Corniche is a perfect setting for a relaxing day of holidaying in Abu Dhabi.

Article: Corniche and Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi
Photo Gallery: Corniche and Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi


Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi

Whether you're a Ferrari fan or not, a visit to Ferrari World is a must on any trip to Abu Dhabi, UAE - © Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock
© Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock

The world's largest Ferrari Park on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi delights young and old and is considered a landmark of the city of Abu Dhabi. Ferrari World is an absolute must for Ferrari fans. Even the theme park in Ferrari's hometown of Maranello is not as extensive as the diverse Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi. Tickets can be reserved online in advance.

Article: Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi
Photo gallery: Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi


Emirates Palace Hotel in Abu Dhabi

The Emirates Palace Hotel in Abu Dhabi, UAE, pampers its guests with fairytale suites, food from around the world, a picture-perfect beach and a gigantic fitness, pool and spa landscape - © Shahid Khan / Shutterstock
© Shahid Khan / Shutterstock

The Emirates Palace Hotel with its 302 rooms is a 7-star luxury temple and looks like a palace from the Arabian Nights. In the enormous lobby, hotel guests are often stunned by such splendour when they first enter. The lobby and "Le Café" are the only areas of the Emirates Palace Hotel that can be entered without a room or restaurant reservation.

Advertisement

Article: Emirates Palace Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Photo Gallery: Emirates Palace Hotel in Abu Dhabi


Falconry Clinic in Abu Dhabi

Falcons receive the world's best medical care at a special falconry clinic in Abu Dhabi, UAE - © Kertu / Shutterstock
© Kertu / Shutterstock

In Abu Dhabi, there is a special falconry clinic that offers the world's best medical care for the proud birds of prey and has meanwhile become a place of interest. Since 2007, Abu Dhabi's falconry clinic has also been open to the public and can be visited via guided tours. Personal contact with the majestic birds included!

Article: Falconry Clinic in Abu Dhabi


Formula 1 Circuit (Yas Marina Circuit) in Abu Dhabi

The spectacular Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi, UAE, has some special features to offer Formula 1 - © Petr Fryba / Shutterstock
© Petr Fryba / Shutterstock

The Yas Marina Circuit is one of the most modern and expensive racetracks in the Formula 1 circus. For the last Grand Prix of the season, the Formula 1 drivers meet for a showdown in the desert of Abu Dhabi. The Yas Marina Circuit is the only Formula 1 circuit whose pit lane access leads through a tunnel. It has the longest Formula 1 straight. The race starts in daylight and ends at night.

Article: Formula 1 Circuit (Yas Marina Circuit) in Abu Dhabi
Photo gallery: Formula 1 Circuit (Yas Marina Circuit) in Abu Dhabi


Paradise Gardens in Al Ain, Abu Dhabi

In the Paradise Gardens of Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, around 10 million flowering plants form pyramids, hearts and geometric patterns, UAE - © Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock
© Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock

In the Paradise Gardens of Al Ain you will find a flowering splendour of the extra class. Around 10 million flowering plants form pyramids, hearts, geometric patterns and decorate paths, flower beds and sculptures. The Paradise Gardens of Al Ain contribute significantly to the fact that the "Garden City" of Abu Dhabi is the city with the highest water consumption in the United Arab Emirates. The visit is free of charge.

Article: Paradise Gardens in Al Ain


Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi

On Abu Dhabi Island, the five colossi of the Etihad Towers dominate the cityscape, UAE - © Patryk Kosmider / Shutterstock
© Patryk Kosmider / Shutterstock

The spectacular Etihad Towers complex dominates the cityscape on Abu Dhabi Island. In addition to a hotel, shops and several restaurants, it also offers the highest vantage point in Abu Dhabi. The Etihad Towers rise directly opposite the luxurious Emirates Palace Hotel on the coastline and give Abu Dhabi's skyline its unmistakable appearance.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Recommended accommodation in Abu Dhabi

HOTELS | PENSIONS | APARTMENTS | VILLAS | CHALETS

Show accommodations


 

Article: Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi
Photo Gallery: Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi


Saadiyat Public Beach in Abu Dhabi

Saadiyat Public Beach is considered the most beautiful beach in Abu Dhabi, UAE - © Mohamed Rageh / Shutterstock
© Mohamed Rageh / Shutterstock

Saadiyat Public Beach is completely natural and is considered the most beautiful beach in Abu Dhabi with its fine white sand, turquoise sea and city skyline in the background. The beach is 9 kilometres long and is located in the middle of a dune protection zone.

Article: Saadiyat Public Beach in Abu Dhabi


Al Jahili Fort in Al Ain, Abu Dhabi

The impressive Al Jahili Fort in the heart of Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, is one of the largest and most beautiful fortifications in the United Arab Emirates - © Leonid Andronov / Shutterstock
© Leonid Andronov / Shutterstock

The Al Jahili Fort was built between 1891 and 1898 under Sheikh Zayed bin Khalifa and is one of the largest and most beautiful fortifications in the United Arab Emirates. It is one of the most important historical sites in the oasis city of Al Ain. The fort has been carefully renovated and can be visited as a museum.

Article: Al Jahili Fort in Al Ain

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
error:

Die Top 10 Sehenswürdigkeiten in Abu Dhabi, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate

Ganz ohne Touristenfallen nach Abu Dhabi reisen: Hier finden Sie die Top 10 Sehenswürdigkeiten in Abu Dhabi. Lesen Sie, welche Highlights und Attraktionen Sie beim Urlaub in Abu Dhabi auf keinen Fall versäumen dürfen!

​​​​​Scheich-Zayid-Moschee in Abu Dhabi

Die prächtige Scheich-Zayid-Moschee aus schneeweißem Marmor in Abu Dhabi ist eine der prunkvollsten Moscheen der Welt, VAE - © liseykina / Shutterstock
© liseykina / Shutterstock

Die prunkvolle Scheich-Zayid-Moschee in Abu Dhabi ist die drittgrößte Moschee der Welt. Die Scheich-Zayid-Moschee aus schneeweißem Marmor und verziert mit floralen Elementen, Edelsteinen und Perlmutt wurde als Abbild des Paradieses errichtet. Der Architekt bekam vom Scheich konkrete Anweisungen, die aus den Paradies-Beschreibungen des Koran entnommen waren.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Corniche und Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi

In den kühleren Stunden des Tages ist die Corniche die beliebteste Flaniermeile von Abu Dhabi, VAE - © Philip Lange / Shutterstock
© Philip Lange / Shutterstock

Die Corniche mit dem weitläufigen Corniche Beach ist die beliebteste Flaniermeile von Abu Dhabi. Auf rund 8 Kilometern Länge erstrecken sich auf der einen Seite Strand und Meer, während die andere Seite von Cafés, Restaurants, Grünflächen und Kinderspielplätzen gesäumt wird. Die höchsten Gebäude und die luxuriösesten Hotels von Abu Dhabi sind hier zu finden. Die Corniche ist eine perfekte Umgebung für einen entspannten Urlaubstag in Abu Dhabi.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi

Egal ob Ferrari Fan oder nicht, ein Besuch in der Ferrari World darf bei keiner Abu Dhabi-Reise fehlen, VAE - © Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock
© Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock

Der größte Ferrari-Park der Welt auf der Yas Insel in Abu Dhabi begeistert Groß und Klein und gilt als Wahrzeichen der Stadt Abu Dhabi. Die Ferrari World ist ein absolutes Muss für Ferrari Fans. Selbstder Themenpark in Ferraris Heimatstadt Maranello ist nicht so umfangreich wie die vielfältige Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi. Tickets können bereits vorab online reserviert werden.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Emirates Palace Hotel in Abu Dhabi

Das Emirates Palace Hotel in Abu Dhabi, VAE, verwöhnt seine Gäste mit märchenhaften Suiten, Speisen aus aller Welt, einem Bilderbuch-Strand und einer gigantischen Fitness-, Pool- und Spa-Landschaft - © Shahid Khan / Shutterstock
© Shahid Khan / Shutterstock

Das Emirates Palace Hotel mit seinen 302 Zimmern ist ein 7-Sterne-Luxustempel und wirkt wie ein Palast aus 1001er-Nacht. In der gewaltigen Lobby verschlägt es den Hotelgästen angesichts derartiger Pracht beim ersten Eintreten häufig die Sprache. Die Lobby und das „Le Café“ sind übrigens die einzigen Räumlichkeiten des Emirates Palace Hotel, die ohne Zimmer- oder Restaurant-Reservierung betreten werden können.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Falkenklinik in Abu Dhabi

Falken erhalten in einer speziellen Falkenklinik in Abu Dhabi, VAE, die weltweit beste medizinische Betreuung - © Kertu / Shutterstock
© Kertu / Shutterstock

In Abu Dhabi gibt es eine spezielle Falken-Klinik, die weltweit beste medizinische Betreuung für die stolzen Greifvögel bietet und sich mittlerweile zu einer Sehenswürdigkeit entwickelt hat. Seit 2007 ist die Falkenklinik von Abu Dhabi auch für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich und kann mittels geführter Touren besichtigt werden. Persönlicher Falkenkontakt inklusive!

Zum Artikel …


Formel 1 Kurs (Yas Marina Circuit) in Abu Dhabi

Der spektakuläre Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi, VAE, hat der Formel 1 einige Besonderheiten zu bieten - © Petr Fryba / Shutterstock
© Petr Fryba / Shutterstock

Der Yas Marina Circuit ist eine der modernsten und teuersten Rennstrecken des Formel 1-Zirkus. Zum letzten Grand Prix der Saison treffen sich die Formel 1 Piloten zum Showdown in der Wüste von Abu Dhabi. Der Yas Marina Circuit ist die einzige Rennstrecke der Formel 1, deren Boxen-Zufahrt durch einen Tunnel führt. Hier gibt es die längste Formel-1-Gerade. Das Rennen startet bei Tageslicht und endet in der Nacht.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Paradise Gardens in Al Ain, Abu Dhabi

In den Paradise Gardens von Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, formen rund 10 Millionen Blütenpflanzen Pyramiden, Herzen und geometrische Muster, VAE - © Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock
© Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock

In den Paradise Gardens von Al Ain findet man eine Blütenpracht der Extraklasse. Rund 10 Millionen Blütenpflanzen formen Pyramiden, Herzen, geometrische Muster und schmücken Wege, Beete und Skulpturen. Die Paradise Gardens von Al Ain tragen einen wesentlichen Teil dazu bei, dass die „Garden City“ von Abu Dhabi die Stadt mit dem höchsten Wasserverbrauch in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist. Die Besichtigug ist kostenlos möglich.

Zum Artikel …


Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi

Auf Abu Dhabi Island beherrschen die fünf Kolosse der Etihad Towers das Stadtbild, VAE - © Patryk Kosmider / Shutterstock
© Patryk Kosmider / Shutterstock

Der spektakuläre Komplex der Etihad Towers beherrscht das Stadtbild auf Abu Dhabi Island. Er bietet neben einem Hotel, Shops und mehreren Restaurants auch den höchsten Aussichtspunkt von Abu Dhabi. Sie ragen direkt gegenüber dem luxuriösen Emirates Palace Hotel an der Küstenlinie empor und verleihen der Skyline von Abu Dhabi ihr unverkennbares Erscheinungsbild.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Saadiyat Public Beach in Abu Dhabi

Der Saadiyat Public Beach gilt als schönster Strand von Abu Dhabi, VAE - © Mohamed Rageh / Shutterstock
© Mohamed Rageh / Shutterstock

Der Saadiyat Public Beach ist völlig naturbelassen und gilt mit seinem feinem, weißem Sand, dem türkisblauem Meer und der Skyline der Stadt im Hintergrund als schönster Strand von Abu Dhabi. Der Strand ist 9 Kilometer lang und befindet sich inmitten einer Dünenschutzzone. Der Saadiyat Public Beach gilt allgemein als schönster Strand von Abu Dhabi.

Zum Artikel …


Al Jahili Fort in Al Ain, Abu Dhabi

Das eindrucksvolle Al Jahili Fort im Herzen von Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, zählt zu den größten und schönsten Befestigungsanlagen der Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate - © Leonid Andronov / Shutterstock
© Leonid Andronov / Shutterstock

Das Al Jahili Fort wurde von 1891 bis 1898 unter Sheikh Zayed bin Khalifa errichtet und zählt zu den größten und schönsten Befestigungsanlagen der Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate. Es ist eine der bedeutendsten historischen Stätten der Oasenstadt Al Ain. Das Fort wurde sorgfältig renoviert und kann als Museum besichtigt werden.

Zum Artikel …

Anzeige

Ihnen gefällt was Sie hier lesen?

Gleich zum Newletter anmelden.         Jetzt anmelden   >  


 

Anzeige