The Top 10 Sights in the United Arab Emirates

Travel to the United Arab Emirates without any tourist traps: Here you will find the top 10 sights of the UAE. Read which highlights and attractions you must not miss on your holiday in the United Arab Emirates!

The undisputed main attractions of the United Arab Emirates are the two metropolises Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Besides incredible skyscrapers, gigantic shopping malls and artificial islands, they also offer picturesque beaches and idyllic bays.

Advertisement

But the other 5 emirates are also worth a visit. More pristine and, above all, less expensive, they also offer the fascinating flair of tradition and modernity, attract visitors with interesting museums and a rich cultural scene, and delight seaside holidaymakers with wonderful beaches and stable weather.

Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi

The magnificent Sheikh Zayid Mosque of snow-white marble in Abu Dhabi is one of the most magnificent mosques in the world, UAE - © liseykina / Shutterstock
© liseykina / Shutterstock

The magnificent Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi is the third largest mosque in the world. The Sheikh Zayid Mosque was built of snow-white marble and decorated with floral elements, precious stones and mother-of-pearl. The architect received specific instructions from the Sheikh, which were taken from the descriptions of paradise in the Koran.

Article: Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi
Photo gallery: Sheikh Zayid Mosque in Abu Dhabi


Palm Island Jumeirah in Dubai

Jumeirah was the first of the famous artificial palm-shaped islands to grow into the sea from the Dubai coast, UAE - © SMIRNOVA IRINA / Shutterstock
© SMIRNOVA IRINA / Shutterstock

The Palm Islands in Dubai are the largest man-made artificial islands. The controversial project is one of Dubai's most prominent landmarks. The Palm Islands have often been called the "Eighth Wonder of the World" by the Western media.

To prevent the islands from being washed away over time, they are surrounded by gigantic breakwaters made of boulders that can withstand waves up to 4 metres high.

Article: Palm Island Jumeirah in Dubai
Photo gallery: Palm Island Jumeirah in Dubai


Wadi Wurayah in Fujairah

On March 16, 2009, Wadi Wurayah and a total of 129 square kilometers of its surroundings became the first mountain protected area in the United Arab Emirates - © FRASHO / franks-travelbox
© FRASHO / franks-travelbox

Wadi Wurayah in the Emirate of Fujairah boasts a waterfall in the middle of the desert and is one of the few permanent water sources the United Arab Emirates has to offer. The amount of rainfall in winter is enough to fill the water holes for the whole year.

Advertisement

Article: Wadi Wurayah in Fujairah
Photo gallery: Wadi Wurayah in Fujairah


Corniche and Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi

In the cooler hours of the day, the Corniche is the most popular promenade in Abu Dhabi, UAE - © Philip Lange / Shutterstock
© Philip Lange / Shutterstock

The Corniche with the extensive Corniche Beach is the most popular promenade in Abu Dhabi. For around 8 kilometres, the beach and sea stretch out on one side, while the other side is lined with cafés, restaurants, green spaces and children's playgrounds.

The tallest buildings and the most luxurious hotels in Abu Dhabi can be found here. The Corniche is a perfect setting for a relaxing day on holiday in Abu Dhabi.

Article: Corniche and Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi
Photo Gallery: Corniche and Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi


Dubai Marina in Dubai

Dubai Marina, southeast of the city centre, is an imposing composition of man-made waterway, sleek yachts and monumental buildings, UAE - © Naufal MQ / Shutterstock
© Naufal MQ / Shutterstock

The Dubai Marina is an impressive composition of monumental buildings, artificial waterways and countless sleek yachts. The marina leaves every visitor's mouth open in amazement, especially at night. Then the buildings, streets and ships are bathed in the multiple light of lamps and spotlights.

Article: Dubai Marina in Dubai
Photo gallery: Dubai Marina in Dubai


Paradise Gardens in Al Ain, Abu Dhabi

In the Paradise Gardens of Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, around 10 million flowering plants form pyramids, hearts and geometric patterns, UAE - © Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock
© Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock

In the Paradise Gardens of Al Ain you will find a flowering splendour of the extra class. Around 10 million flowering plants form pyramids, hearts, geometric patterns and decorate paths, flower beds and sculptures. The Paradise Gardens of Al Ain contribute significantly to the fact that the "Garden City" of Abu Dhabi is the city with the highest water consumption in the United Arab Emirates. The visit is free of charge.

Article: Paradise Gardens in Al Ain, Abu Dhabi

Advertisement

Burj Khalifa in Dubai

The Burj Khalifa houses the world's first Armani hotel, office space, suites and 124th floor observation deck, Dubai, UAE - © FRASHO / franks-travelbox
© FRASHO / franks-travelbox

The Burj Khalifa in Dubai is currently the tallest building in the world with a massive height of 828 metres. At its foot, full of glitz and glamour, lies Dubai's new city centre - "Downtown Dubai". The design of the overwhelming building comes from the American architect Adrian Smith.

Article: Burj Khalifa in Dubai
Photo gallery: Burj Khalifa in Dubai


Wadi Shaam in Ras al-Khaimah

Wadi Shaam is located in the United Arab Emirates in the far north of Ras al Khaimah - © FRASHO / franks-travelbox
© FRASHO / franks-travelbox

Wadi Shaam is located in the Hajar Mountains in the north of Ras al Khaimah in the border mountains to the Omani peninsula and exclave of Musandam. It is characterised by vegetationless mountains and spectacular cliffs. It can be reached by car from Ras al Khaimah city in just under half an hour.

Article: Wadi Shaam in Ras al-Khaimah
Photo gallery: Wadi Shaam in Ras al-Khaimah


Dubai Fountain in Dubai

The Dubai Fountain at the foot of the giant Burj Khalifa is the largest music-controlled fountain in the world, Dubai, UAE - © Laborant / Shutterstock
© Lab Technician / Shutterstock

The Dubai Fountain at the foot of the gigantic Burj Khalifa in Downtown Dubai is the world's largest music-controlled fountain. The monumental fountain comes from WET Design, the builders who also designed the famous fountain in front of the Bellagio in Las Vegas. The gigantic "fountain" is 275 metres long.

Article: Dubai Fountain in Dubai
Photo gallery: Dubai Fountain in Dubai


Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi

Whether you're a Ferrari fan or not, a visit to Ferrari World is a must on any trip to Abu Dhabi, UAE - © Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock
© Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock

The world's largest Ferrari Park on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi delights young and old and is considered a landmark of the city of Abu Dhabi. Ferrari World is an absolute must for Ferrari fans. Even the theme park in Ferrari's hometown of Maranello is not as extensive as the diverse Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi. Tickets can be reserved online in advance.

Advertisement

Article: Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi
Photo gallery: Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi


 


Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
error:

Die Top 10 Sehenswürdigkeiten in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten

Ganz ohne Touristenfallen in die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate reisen: Hier finden Sie die Top 10 Sehenswürdigkeiten der VAE. Lesen Sie, welche Highlights und Attraktionen Sie beim Urlaub in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten auf keinen Fall versäumen dürfen!

Scheich-Zayid-Moschee in Abu Dhabi

Die prächtige Scheich-Zayid-Moschee aus schneeweißem Marmor in Abu Dhabi ist eine der prunkvollsten Moscheen der Welt, VAE - © liseykina / Shutterstock
© liseykina / Shutterstock

Die prunkvolle Scheich-Zayid-Moschee in Abu Dhabi ist die drittgrößte Moschee der Welt. Die Scheich-Zayid-Moschee aus schneeweißem Marmor und verziert mit floralen Elementen, Edelsteinen und Perlmutt wurde als Abbild des Paradieses errichtet. Der Architekt bekam vom Scheich konkrete Anweisungen, die aus den Paradies-Beschreibungen des Koran entnommen waren.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Palmeninsel Jumeirah in Dubai

Jumeirah war die erste der berühmten künstlichen Inseln in Palmenform, die von der Küste Dubais aus ins Meer wuchsen, VAE - © SMIRNOVA IRINA / Shutterstock
© SMIRNOVA IRINA / Shutterstock

Die Palmeninseln in Dubai sind die größten von Menschenhand geschaffenen künstlichen Inseln. Das umstrittene Projekt ist eines der markantesten Wahrzeichen von Dubai. Von den westlichen Medien wurden die Palm Islands oft als „Achtes Weltwunder“ bezeichnet.

Damit die Inseln im Lauf der Zeit nicht einfach weggespült werden sind sie von gigantischen Wellenbrechern aus Felsblöcken umgeben, die bis zu 4 Meter hohen Wellen wiederstehen können.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Wadi Wurayah in Fujairah

Am 16. März 2009 wurde das Wadi Wurayah und insgesamt 129 Quadratkilometer seiner Umgebung das erste Gebirgsschutzgebiet der Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate - © FRASHO / franks-travelbox
© FRASHO / franks-travelbox

Das Wadi Wurayah im Emirat Fujairah kann mit einem Wasserfall mitten in der Wüste aufwarten und zählt zu den wenigen dauerhaften Wasserquellen, die die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate zu bieten haben. Die Niederschlagsmenge im Winter reicht aus, um die Wasserstellen für das ganze Jahr zu füllen.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Corniche und Corniche Beach in Abu Dhabi

In den kühleren Stunden des Tages ist die Corniche die beliebteste Flaniermeile von Abu Dhabi, VAE - © Philip Lange / Shutterstock
© Philip Lange / Shutterstock

Die Corniche mit dem weitläufigen Corniche Beach ist die beliebteste Flaniermeile von Abu Dhabi. Auf rund 8 Kilometern Länge erstrecken sich auf der einen Seite Strand und Meer, während die andere Seite von Cafés, Restaurants, Grünflächen und Kinderspielplätzen gesäumt wird.

Die höchsten Gebäude und die luxuriösesten Hotels von Abu Dhabi sind hier zu finden. Die Corniche ist eine perfekte Umgebung für einen entspannten Urlaubstag in Abu Dhabi.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Dubai Marina in Dubai

Die Dubai Marina südöstlich des Stadtzentrums ist eine imposante Komposition aus künstlicher Wasserstraße, schnittigen Yachten und monumentalen Bauten, VAE - © Naufal MQ / Shutterstock
© Naufal MQ / Shutterstock

Die Dubai Marina ist eine imposante Komposition aus monumentalen Bauten, künstlicher Wasserstraße und unzähligen schnittigen Yachten. Die Marina lässt, ganz besonders bei Nacht, jedem Besucher vor Staunen den Mund offen stehen. Dann strahlen Gebäude, Straßen und Schiffe im vielfachen Licht von Lampen und Scheinwerfer um die Wette.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Paradise Gardens in Al Ain

In den Paradise Gardens von Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, formen rund 10 Millionen Blütenpflanzen Pyramiden, Herzen und geometrische Muster, VAE - © Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock
© Ritu Manoj Jethani / Shutterstock

In den Paradise Gardens von Al Ain findet man eine Blütenpracht der Extraklasse. Rund 10 Millionen Blütenpflanzen formen Pyramiden, Herzen, geometrische Muster und schmücken Wege, Beete und Skulpturen. Die Paradise Gardens von Al Ain tragen einen wesentlichen Teil dazu bei, dass die „Garden City“ von Abu Dhabi die Stadt mit dem höchsten Wasserverbrauch in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist. Die Besichtigug ist kostenlos möglich.

Zum Artikel …


Burj Khalifa in Dubai

Der Burj Khalifa beherbergt auf das weltweit erste Armani-Hotel, Büroräumlichkeite, Suiten und 124. Stock eine Aussichtsplattform, Dubai, VAE - © FRASHO / franks-travelbox
© FRASHO / franks-travelbox

Der Burj Khalifa in Dubai ist aktuell mit einer gewaltigen Höhe von 828 Metern das höchste Bauwerk der Welt. Zu seinem Fuß liegt voller Glanz und Glamour das neue Stadtzentrum Dubais – „Downtown Dubai“. Das Design des überwältigenden Gebäudes stammt vom amerikanischen Architekten Adrian Smith.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Wadi Shaam in Ras al-Khaimah

Das Wadi Shaam liegt in den Vereinigen Arabischen Emiraten ganz im Norden von Ras al Khaimah - © FRASHO / franks-travelbox
© FRASHO / franks-travelbox

Das Wadi Shaam liegt in den Hadschar-Bergen im Norden von Ras al Khaimah im Grenzgebirge zur omanischen Exklave Musandam. Es zeichnet sich durch vegetationslose Berge und spektakuläre Steilwände aus. Von Ras al Khaimah-Stadt kann es mit dem Auto in knapp einer halben Stunde erreicht werden.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Dubai Fountain in Dubai

Der Dubai Fountain am Fuß des Riesen Burj Khalifa ist der größte musikgesteuerte Springbrunnen der Welt, Dubai, VAE - © Laborant / Shutterstock
© Laborant / Shutterstock

Der Dubai Fountain am Fuß des gigantischen Burj Khalifa in Downtown Dubai ist der weltweit größte musikgesteuerte Springbrunnen. Der monumentale Brunnen stammt von WET Design, den Erbauern, die auch den berühmten Brunnen vor dem Bellagio in Las Vegas entworfen haben. Der gigantische „Springbrunnen“ ist 275 Meter lang.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …


Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi

Egal ob Ferrari Fan oder nicht, ein Besuch in der Ferrari World darf bei keiner Abu Dhabi-Reise fehlen, VAE - © Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock
© Kiev.Victor / Shutterstock

Der größte Ferrari-Park der Welt auf der Yas Insel in Abu Dhabi begeistert Groß und Klein und gilt als Wahrzeichen der Stadt Abu Dhabi. Die Ferrari World ist ein absolutes Muss für Ferrari Fans. Selbstder Themenpark in Ferraris Heimatstadt Maranello ist nicht so umfangreich wie die vielfältige Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi. Tickets können vorab online reserviert werden.

Zum Artikel …
Zur Fotogalerie …

Anzeige